Ancira Nissan in San Antonio, TX

Share |


At our dealership, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are the highest quality and ideal for your life needs.


Established in 1994.

Ancira Nissan has been consistently ranked one of the top 50 Nissan dealers in the nation for many years. We have won the Nissan Award of Excellence seven times since 2002 and most recently in 2012. This award is given for excellence in customer satisfaction in sales and service, 100% certification in Nissan training for sales parts and service employees.  This award spotlights Nissan stores who consistently deliver the most outstanding performance in sales, customer satisfaction, and owner loyalty and is contingent on a multitude of criteria to be the best in all that we do.

In addition to our new vehicle sales, pre-owned vehicle sales, car loans and financing and certified service department, we also offer a full selection of Nissan parts and accessories.

We are a short drive from anywhere in San Antonio, Alamo Heights, Universal City, Boerne or even Austin and Laredo Texas. Stop by and see how we can make a difference with your purchase.

Ancira Nissan

Dealer Info:

Phone(s):(888) 992-9774
Address:10835 I-H 10 West, San Antonio, TX, 78230
  • Monday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tuesday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wednesday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thursday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Reviews on Ancira Nissan

Casey W. | 2015-04-13

Got exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted.  Very happy customer.

Angela J. | 2015-04-07

The salespeople are awesome, they work very hard to ensure you are getting what you want and it's affordable. The entire staff was fabulous, from the manager to the finance officer.

Jennifer M. | 2015-03-23

Great service and super quick considering how long buying a car normally takes. I am very happy with my purchase and the friendly staff

Lisa P. | 2014-12-11

Cippy was our salesman . Did a great job. Brian sales manager kept cking in on us. Great guy. Pre-approved w-Nissan. Finance paperwork was a bit bumpy. Horrible make ready packing plastic was left on had to pop the hood myself to remove it. Wheels were shiny but dirty,over spray was on the car itself! The car was dusty. Was told by Linda Trevino Customer Relations that it would be re-done when we brought it back for the protection plan.blame it in black friday. OMG! Fast forward 19 days There was white smudges throughout the body. Rims were dirty. Blue smudges on the rubber around windshield. Wet smudges on the leather. We were offered by Brian the possibility to have it re-done because he seemed shocked and even mentioned the "shitty job"..ah-no thanks! Seems like once they had my signature. Not enough people cared. I wouldn't recommend this place because they don't seem to care. I could have been a customer for life. I would have sung their praises to anyone who would listen, you blew it. I love my car!But Ancira Nissan sucks. I removed the red sign as quick as I could. 12-11 1123am Just received called from Ms. Trevino she spoke to General manager and Make ready manager and they told her that they were not willing to do anything else and when asked if they were washing their hands of us. She when she is told to jump she does. So considering we never had the opportunity to speak to anyone that makes a difference and one hand washed the other..BE VERY CAREFUL IF YOU DECIDE TO DO BUSINESS.

Jack B. | 2014-11-19

Just bought a 08 Rouge, sales man was, MICHAEL MOSHEIM, He acted as if I was taking up his time and was a bother. I bought the car because I wanted the car, If I should go back, I WOULD NOT BOTHER MR. MOSHEIM. Sure hope I don't find the same attitude in the shop.
Jack Branson
San Antonio,        t x.

Jamie M. | 2014-09-17

We went into the used side on a Sunday afternoon. We went to the front desk Nd explained we were looking for an SUV. The guy walked onto the lot with us, and explained he wasn't all that familiar with the cars there because he normally sells new Mercedes and Bentleys. I found a vehicle I wanted to drive, and he said he was going to get the keys. He came back with an asian lady who he said was going to take over. I then told her what I was looking for. She asked if I could come back later in the week, because "we are very busy, and today is not a good day for me." She then explained it was "against our policy" to test drive vehicles on Sunday. What a crock!!

We then walked over to the new side, and was greeted by Hung, he was very accommodating, and we were able to drive a Murano, and Pathfinder. He was one of the friendliest sales people we have dealt with.

When I called Sunday to make sure they were open, the lady asked for my name, and number. Monday, I got a call from her, Tuesday morning I got a call from her, and then Tuesday afternoon I got another call from her!! The last time it was on my home phone, which I had removed rom the system. It really pissed me off. I called her back, and she said she was just wondering if I had made it in. If I hadn't, I wouldn't be coming in, after being harassed.  I can't recommend is dealership, but can recommend Hung if you decide to deal with this dealer.

Brad M. | 2014-04-18

Blatant Lies at this dealership.

I bought a used Nissan from them.  I specifically asked if the car had been in any accidents or if it had had any repairs.  I was told no to both of those.  When i took the vehicle in to get it checked out by a local Nissan dealer they informed me that it was obvious it had been in an accident and the repairs were not done correctly.  There were loose and missing pieces on the door.  

While the accident was not reported on car fax or their experian car check, it would have been obvious when the car was inspected by the dealership.

Lessons: Do not trust this dealership to tell the truth.  Not everything is reported under carfax.

Jay S. | 2014-04-01

I bought a 2011 challenger with these guys with the assistance if David (feigenbaum?) and recently traded it in for  a 2012 jeep wrangler with the assistance of Carlos. I am sorry but my purchases could NOT have been smoother! Geronimo in financing was a great guy that helped as well. I am just another blue collar guy that will only give rave reviews to this team and will ONLY come here for my next purchase. I've never seen or experienced this type of experience from a car dealership! David was the guy I initially bought the challenger from and who I wished to deal with on the jeep, but he was with a client and he put me with Carlos. At first I was skeptical but all of the staff here need to be applauded! Not once did I feel pressured or intimidated. They just want to help you?! Is that crazy or what?! Kudos to this place and your staff!

R R. | 2014-03-22

Horrible and unacceptable behavior from Ancira employees.

I contacted Ancira Nissan on Monday for a 2012 Pro-4X that was listed at 17488 on their webiste. After verifying that the price was indeed correct through Michelle Davis I opted to purchase the vehicle sight unseen for the full asking price. Michelle said she was sending me to her financing guy. I was then contacted by Stephen Gillies, who I asked for the full OTD price. Eventually he got back to me with a price of 30201OTD, I then told him the vehicle was advertised at 17488 plus TT&L. He said no way, I insisted that it was indeed the price listed, then he said he would verify the price and call me back. When he called he said that was wrong as well as their dealership website. He stated that their website is linked to and when the price was incorrectly put unto that it pinged on their website updating the price, so the incorrect price wasn't their mistake, but mistake and they are not resposible for it.
I then asked him what is the best he could do, he said he couldn't do any better stating since I qualified for the loan I could easily afford to pay for the vehicle.
Feeling unwhelmed but wanting to give them another chance to make good on their mistake I decided to look online and found a 2010 Pro-4X with 83K miles and offered him the same price as the previous Pro-4X was listed at. He said no, maybe he can come down to 20 but that only makes the dealership 600 which isn't much and probably will only cover the light bill. I find it hard to believe that the profit margins are that small. At this point I was under the impression that Steve was the internet manager, a person capable of making such decisions. Later I found out he is just a salesman and made the decision on his own. How is he supposed to make a beneficial deal for both parties when he is unwilling to present the offer to management who can make those decisions? Whatever the case I am extremely disappointed in my dealings with Anciras' staff. I would have gladly drove up there this weekend from Houston area to sign the paperwork and pick up the 2010 Pro-4X if Stephen went to the trouble of actually working for the customer.

After all of this I decided to email each manager with my story. I received this response from Rodney WInn's email account:

"Just wanted to say thanks again for giving me the opportunity for your business here at Ancira Nissan.  I understand that we were working with you on a Nissan Frontier, but we were not able to earn your business this time.  However, moving forward, I wanted to assure you that if you were to need anything in the future, I am still here to help.  If any questions or concerns should arise, please feel free to contact me as I would be more than happy to assist you down the road.


Stephen Gillies

P.S.  If you know of anyone who is looking for a New or Pre-Owned vehicle, please give them my phone number, (210) 558-5000, and have them give me a call directly."

The used car manager didn't even take the time to address my concerns. It was also a nice way of saying screw you by the entire staff.

This dealership is the worst that I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with in my many years on this planet and 40+ deals on vehicles I have made in my lifetime.

Stay away, especially if you aren't local. Their practices are shady at best.

Edit: the 2012 that was initially listed at 17488, then went to 27488 is now 03/22/2014 26998. Hmm and Stephen didn't want to go a penny under 27488 because according to him "that was their bottom dollar since it was already reduced and they have that much into it as a certified vehicle"

Mary B. | 2014-02-17

Just brought a pre-owned Nissan from Jack at Ancira Nissan.  We had a great experience - staff were friendly, and we honestly did not feel like we were being scammed in any way, which is often a concern when people go to dealerships.  In fact, we didn't even need to negotiate on price, because they actually offered to take an additional 5% of the already very low price because one of the seats was stained.  As one of the highest volume Nissan dealers in the US, the sales-guy was telling us that they only keep a very small percentage of the trade-ins, this means that the clunkers get sold at auction, and the ones that remain on the lot have to pass a 140 point inspection (even for pre-owned, not just certified).  Also, we went in with our own financing pre-approved, we already had a very low rate through Bank of America (the advertised lowest rate available), Ancira was actually able to beat this, for the same term limit.  Overall we left very happy customers, with a great deal on a pre-owned car.  Highly recommend this dealership.

Katie H. | 2014-01-14

They are very friendly and offer great services, however I always have an issue with them being out of rental cars when I need one so I have to go to another rental place. They do a great job but a tad pricey because they are a dealership, but I feel confident knowing they do it right since they deal with Nissan's all the time.

The shuttle to work in the morning is nice as well!

Nelle K. | 2013-10-16

Never go here! My husband and I went there we were referred by a friend that they went above and beyond to help him and were amazing. We need a car ours just dies and we were in a bind. We do not have good credit and we have never had a car loan. Our friend did not have good credit either but he was treated well. The sales guy asked about our credit and we were very upfront with him. He runs credit and says it was the lowest he has ever seen and that there are only 4 cars we qualify for. He showed us first a Kia Sorrento 2009 we drove it. Husband pulled me aside and said NO Way. Turns out that car was our friends who referred us he traded it in due to huge electrical problems. Then they showed us an Impala that would not even start. Then a Toyota that we drove. Toyota was good shape on outside interior was bad. It also was a 2009 it had 100K miles on it. they ran numbers and wanted us to pay 400/month on that car. They added our down payment to price then added TTL then subtracted down payment . So bottom purchase price was exactly what they wanted. We left and said no. They tried to do everything they could to get us to buy that day. Even going as far as showing us that we were approved. We left with very bad taste in our mouth. I decided to run our credit on all 3 bureaus and that is when I found out they lied on what they said our score was. We were treated like second class due to bad credit. Tried to sell us biggest piece of crap on lot at extremely high interest and payment. Catcher is if we would have bought either they would not come with ANY warranty and we would have been screwed if it broke after sale. The Sales guy name is Noah! STAY CLEAR OF THIS PLACE!!!

Kathy J. | 2013-08-29

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I found a wonderful 2009 Honda Accord fully loaded. I inquired about it online and first thing the next morning, I got a phone call for Kristin to talk about the vehicle, asked if I had any questions, and wanted to schedule a test drive. I went in later that day, and met with Sippy. He was so friendly, honest and very knowledgable about the car I was test driving. They offered me a very fair amount for my trade in and then I headed off to the financing department. The Finance Manager there was very nice and explained everything to me. Thanks so much Ancira Nissan for the great customer service!

Veronica H. | 2013-08-10

I knew what car I wanted and I had already looked up everything I needed to know online. I dreaded the car buying experience so much that the night before my appt at Ancira Nissan I couldn't relax. Past car buying has been very frustrating for me. I had $5000 down and I just wanted to go in buy the car and leave. I didn't want to be haggled or made to feel stupid. Moe Fallaha met me as soon as I walked in the door. He was so incredibly helpful and respectful. It was actually an enjoyable experience. I am so surprised. I can't even believe that I'm saying this about buying a car. He was full of knowledge about the car. Even after the deal was done he continued to be a huge help with the details about the car and service dept. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. It is just such a rare thing. Moe especially though if your looking for a car buying experience free from stress and rudeness, is the sales rep you need to talk to. It's been almost a week and I am still completely satisfied with the dealership and sales person. No buyers remorse or "why did I let him talk to me like that". Completely satisfied. I applied online to 2 dealerships. Ancira responded immediately and followed up with the same speed. This place is "it" for buying a car in and around San Antonio. I would have actually driven a long distance for the treatment I received at Ancira Nissan.

Tim M. | 2013-07-19

I just bought a 2007 Toyota Tundra Limited from the guys in used cars yesterday. The sales team was excellent. I never thought I would find exactly what I wanted much less get approved to buy. These guys came through for me 100%. Excellent customer service.

Mari L. | 2012-09-11

I found a hard-to-find Nissan at the dealership. Being that I am in Houston, I called ahead and asked whether I can ask a friend in San Antonio to inspect and test drive the car for me before I ask the dealer to ship it to Houston for me. Reasonable I thought, but I guess I was wrong.

The sales person proceeded to email this:
"How were you planning on paying for this vehicle ? I will send you a link to credit application if you wanted us to secure your financing. If you were paying cash we would just need the number to your banker to verify funds."

Asking for financing and bank account before I even go for a test drive??? When I inquired to why this was necessary, instead of answering the question, Chris Sanchez, the sales person, followed up with: "Due to insurance reasons he (my friend) would not be able to test drive this vehicle."  

So essentially, they wanted me to give them my complete financial history for a car I can't even tell whether the motor is running?  Yeah, suuuure, I will just tell the tooth fairy to leave that info on your pillow for you.

The sales manager, Vince Harris, emailed me to ask me "how my experience was."  I described my experience to him and received zero follow up.  Looks like being a jerk is part of their policy.  Will never contact them ever again.

Jim H. | 2011-07-03

I had a pleasant experience overall, but a few concerning points.  Had to visit multiple times to get paperwork corrected because they promised me an incorrect interest rate, and they were being unclear about my 'qualifications', despite me having great credit.  Finance department lied about competitors pricing of a service plan and discredited them based on a story about a fake lawsuit so they could convince me to buy the service plan.  I cancelled it shortly after and went back to the competitor online and saved hundreds of dollars.  The lawsuit was a lie, how about that.  There's integrity for you.  Despite that, the sales staff were nice (when aren't they?  And I was given a deal on a local carwash place.

Angela T. | 2010-03-23

I have never reviewed a car dealership on Yelp, but these guys deserve the praises I have to sing about them! After a very poor visit to another Nissan dealership in town, this was a refreshing trip because the car salesmen were helpful and really nice. I think they were Jim and Maury (who I believe was the manager).

My hubby has been researching for the perfect Z and he was ready to test drive the car to make sure he wanted it. This place let him test drive the coupe as well as the convertible. He was giddy like a little girl after he was done so I guess he's sold on the car. There goes the minivan for the kids...

Adam G. | 2009-10-31

What soirvice!

I brought the Sentra in after my numb skull son backed into a culvert and thus created a rattling from the undercarriage which is both annoying and embarrassing. You never want to be that guy with the cheapo car you can't afford to fix.

I got a reputation to protect!

Well I suspected a damaged muffler or the bracket that holds the muffler at least, and bore down awaiting the bad news and the estimate. I guess I would be relaying the bad news cause the kid's fattened bank account from his hard working Sea World money would be taking the hit. A lesson learned for sure and just less money to play with in college next year.

The call came just a few hours in and the prognosis -----negative! Just a bent bracket the would require some hammering, repositioning of the muffler and re bracing. Total cost--100 bucks!

How's this kid supposed to learn the hard knocks when Karma keeps smilin' down on him this way?

Honest people, quick work even on a day they had technicians out sick and fair pricing.  They are open very late and even open on Saturdays.  No wonder I've bought 4 cars from them and next Nissan I buy, I'll buy from them.