Car and Truck Center Music City rides in Nashville, TN

Share |

On this page you can find detailed information about the company Car and Truck Center Music City rides in Nashville, TN.

The following is provided current addresses and telephone numbers of all branches car dealer Car and Truck Center Music City rides, and using the card, you can easily locate it visually. Also on the page provides information on dealer Car and Truck Center Music City rides in other cities in the Tennessee.

Car and Truck Center Music City rides

Dealer Info:

Phone(s):(615) 601-0810
Address:6001 Charlotte pike, Nashville, TN, 37209
  • Monday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Tuesday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Thursday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Friday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Saturday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Sunday: Closed

Reviews on Car and Truck Center Music City rides

Jason E. | 2015-01-28

Bought a car from them about 4 months ago, got an extremely good deal. Had 1 small issue with the brakes. So I took it back in and they fixed it with no questions asked and had it ready within a couple of hours. GiGi knows his stuff when it comes to fixing cars.

4 months later my car is still running great and I have recommended a few friends to buy their cars from here. Salesmen aren't pushy car salesmen like you'd expect at any given car dealership. They inform you and ultimately allow you to make your own decision. Will come back again!

Shawn S. | 2014-12-22

I have purchased several cars from GG and Shawn. I keep going back to Car and Truck Center because these guys stand behind the cars that they sell. Not only is GG a great mechanic, he is an honorable salesman. Every car I have ever purchased has served me well. If a problem arose after the purchase, these guys have honored their responsibility to make it right (without exception). I recommend them to anyone who ask me about purchasing a used car.
As I mentioned, GG is a great mechanic and services all of my cars for a lot less than I would pay anywhere else. I also know that he will tell me what work is necessary and what work is recommended.
Although I have never financed a car through Music City Rides, two of my referrals have. Financing was easy and the terms were reasonable. It is a good feeling to have people thank me for sending them to Car and Truck Center.

Brandon S. | 2014-12-22

One of the best dealers hands down. Bought a 7 series BMW from them a couple of years ago. Never had any problems with it besides routine maintenance. Never let anyone besides Gigi work on my car. He's very knowledgeable and does great work for half of what the dealership charges but twice the quality. Recently bought another 3 series BMW from then and I'm very pleased with that it as well. I highly recommend them for buying any new and used luxury cars.

Dan W. | 2014-07-24

I bought a used car from here in 2014, the battery died within days so I returned and they replaced it.  The car then failed the state emissions test so I could not register it.  I returned to the garage where it stayed for a month.  They loaned me a car with a battery that soon died.

When I finally got my car back I drove it for a short period and the check engine light came back on.  Their mechanics' solution was to reset the computer and drive the car some more to "see what happens."  I wasn't surprised when the light came back on.

The car continued to fail the emissions test, but they eventually had it taken care of "personally".

The check engine light came back on after the test had been completed so I took the car back to their garage where they diagnosed it, told me they had to order a part and that they would contact me when they got it.  I remained patient but after calling a couple times I began to feel as if they were getting fed up with me anyway so I decided to take my business elsewhere.  I was never contacted again.

When summer came I found that the air conditioning didn't work.  The fix involved multiple replacement components costing ~$1k at Veteran's Auto.

A year after the first emissions test fiasco I returned for my second test and it continued to fail.  After another $1k in garage fees it finally passed.

The car was from New Jersey so I was concerned about rust issues, but I was repeatedly assured that I should not be concerned (GG even seemed to take offense when I expressed my doubts) and reassured me the car was rust free.  After taking the car to Crest Honda I was told that the catalytic converter was rusted beyond repair and that the car was in general, very rusty.

UPDATE 1:  Alternator had to be replaced, probably ceased due to rust.  The car began to completely lose electrical power while I was driving it.  Also, there have been two oil leaks and the device that alerts the driver when the oil is low has been broken.  This explains why there was no oil in the engine the last time I checked it.  Cost to fix all of that was over $1k at Reddell Honda.

At this point I've paid about half of what I bought the car for just in repairs and I've barely had the car for 2 years!

UPDATE 2:  The business owner responded to my review.  My response is below.

Shawn, my rating of your business has changed multiple times as I've been experiencing varying degrees of buyer's remorse.  At one point I felt I may have been unfair to you because you were a nice guy but after just having to replace my *rusted out* alternator I reduced it back down to one star because your boy GG so strongly ensured there were no rust concerns..  I appreciate the work you initially put into my car to get it into the shape it should have been before you sold it to me but it isn't enough to make up for this.

You never put my car on the lift while I was there for me to inspect it as you claim.  Maybe you offered but it never happened.  GG was so positive that there would be no rust issues I even made him mad with my doubt at one point.

I'm not sure what you mean when you say "alarm system on it gave him some trouble", as if I was doing something wrong.  Either way, I was still left with a dead battery which I had to jump every time I wanted to commute to/from work - whether it was a battery issue or an alarm system issue is irrelevant to me.

Don't try telling me you didn't hear from me.  You told me you were going to order a part for the car and contact me when you had it.  I followed up once or twice and felt I was being a nuisance.  I was simply never contacted back about the part.

I got so tired of getting jerked around by you guys, can you really blame me for not working extra hard to come back and experience the "five star" service you claim you provide?  I bought a car from you that I didn't get to drive for a month afterwards, I had to drive back and forth to your garage dozens of times and I got tired of your lack of organization and GG's attitude.

You have no idea what work needed to be done, so don't try to claim that I've overpaid for "simple" work.  I've been to multiple garages, compared quotes, shared competitor quotes, etc.

The account I used to review you on Google is not fake, I just use the name "Brock Lee" on it so my actual name isn't plastered across the web, and it's still tied to my personal Gmail account.  If it bothers you I can update it with my actual name.  I've only left you a review here and on Google.

I'll concede on my claims about false reviews for this business since I obviously cannot prove it and I will edit my review appropriately.

I'm sorry, obviously I wish it would have worked out better for all of us.  I'm not just writing a bad review because I have nothing better to do, honestly I just feel sort of cheated.  If your business is so great you should have no problem overcoming my bad review