Bob Howard Honda in Oklahoma City, OK


Share |

Specialties

Welcome to Bob Howard Honda, in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma - Serving Norman, Stillwater, and Edmond
Experience the Power of Dreams in your brand new Honda. We carry all the latest models, and our expert sales staff will help you find the perfect vehicle for your lifestyle.  We are one of the leading Honda dealerships in the area, offering excellent customer service, a friendly environment, attractive financing options, and great cars! Pick up the phone and call or stop in and say 'Hi' and see our inventory!

Bob Howard Honda


Dealer Info:


Phone(s):(405) 753-8700
Address:13201 North Kelly Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK, 73131
  • Monday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Tuesday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Wednesday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Thursday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Saturday: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • Sunday: Closed

Reviews on Bob Howard Honda

 
Jason L. | 2015-01-12

My last visit wasn't good because although I made an appointment for an oil change, my car wasn't seen for over an hour and a half. I was disappointed with the time management.

I left with a fresh oil change and they also fixed my car key lock button and looked at a door indicator light. I was pleased with the service except that it took almost 2 hours to get this done.

However, this business places a high emphasis on customer service and they made a big effort to follow up to make sure that I will be properly taken care of next time. They work hard to fix anything broken with their processes and services. I don't think I've seen another car service business work so hard to follow up with customers.

If you come here for car services know that they will make sure that you are taken care of to their best ability. However, call them for appointments instead of doing it online. It will work better.

 
Stewart M. | 2014-07-02

Suzanna is the woman to see at this lot she was super helpful cool and funny we looked at a new civic si but weren't sure till we drove it she got a us a great deal we couldn't refuse and the whole team seems knowledgeable and willing to please I've already recommended severel people from work

 
Ashley A. | 2014-06-14

3 hours for basic service- with an appointment.  My car sat for 2 1/2 hours before they laid a finger on it.  Next time I'll get 'er done somewhere else.

 
Lauren E. | 2014-05-16

I just purchased a new 2014 Odyssey Touring Edition from Bob Howard Honda, and it was the easiest car-buying experience I have ever had!!! The entire process was so simple, from test driving with Victor, to negotiating the best price with Management, all the way to financing with Jeremy. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and fair during my visit. Victor spent a lot of time with me, making sure that I selected the right car with the best options for my growing family, and he was really thorough when explaining all of the AWESOME features of the new Odyssey! While I plan to have this car for a long time, I will return to Bob Howard for all of my future maintenance and car-buying needs. Thanks for treating us right and selling us the coolest minivan ever, Victor & Bob Howard!

 
Anna F. | 2014-05-01

This review is strictly based on their auto service as I have not purchased a vehicle here. I had several issues when taking my car to Hibdon, what's new? So I came here to get some services done that the aforementioned repair shop screwed up.

It began with my car breaking down randomly while driving. Yes, my car just stopped driving while it was turned on and it was because the alternator had been loose to the point that it was nearly falling off. This explained why some of my dash lights had been blinking the previous few days as well. On arrival to Bob Howard, they assured me they would find out what was wrong with my car and let me know as soon as possible. They told me that it was impossible for something like this to have happened on its own and the alternator had clearly been tampered with. I hadn't taken my care anywhere else but Hibdon, so I knew they had messed up. Something that was particularly convenient is their complimentary vehicle that will pick you up and/or take you wherever you need to go. They ended up driving me back to work and picking me up once my car was ready.

I had planned on taking it to get worked on anyway but since the car had died, I took it sooner than I had planned. They checked the front end for me since that is one of the reasons I was going to bring it in before it died, and found the one of my wheels was bent. I ended up getting that fixed at a place called Total Wheel Repairs in Edmond, then took it back here to get two new front tires and an alignment. It was slightly more expensive than when I've had similar work done at Hibdon, but it was worth it because I knew I was actually being taken care of.

The service personnel here look out for your best interest and let you know if there are certain things that you need fixed but can wait on. At Hibdon, they always manipulated me into getting repairs on my car that I could do myself at a fraction of the cost or that didn't need to be done altogether. I will continue to get my Honda serviced here as long as I own it and feel very satisfied with the quality of service received here.

 
Julaine C. | 2014-02-11

I shut my seat belt in my car door and couldn't get the door opened.  Called the dealership- they fit me in late in the day, got the seatbelt out, and didn't charge me!  Thank you Bob Howard Honda service Dept.!!  You saved my day!

 
Jeff M. | 2013-11-29

Confused.

That seems to be the most appropriate term to explain my experiences with Bob Howard (BH). It's almost as if BH as an entity may be slightly bipolar. At least this is true of the Honda arm of BH. I can't really speak on the others.

Actually, my issues with BH started shortly after I bought my car. They messed up on my tag/title paperwork, which turned into a minor pain in the nether regions to fix. I didn't even get so much as an apology for the screw up, and they in so many words said, "if you want the correct paperwork, you'll have to come get it." So get it I did. That same day, I sent a complaint letter to management expressing my annoyance with how the situation was handled. Management must have then chewed out the guy who sold me the car (instead of actually taking care of what I was annoyed about) because I get a phone call from him asking if anything was done incorrectly on his part. I said he wasn't at fault, and there was a almost a sigh of relief, like he was happy that he hadn't screwed up. Was the screw up actually addressed though? That's a negative, Ghost Rider.[1]

The service department people are best described as moody. There have been days when I've walked in, and been ignored while I was standing right in front of them. One time, I had a service guy look straight into the windows of my soul, and then decide he had better things to do. I had another raise his finger at me as a way to convey that it would be a minute. Words. Speaking. Hurt. Brain. Hard. Must. Use. Hand. Motions.

A couple weeks ago, I tried to schedule an oil change. The time provided by the lady on the phone was pretty late in the evening (6:00 pm). I noted that it was kind of late, and I would rather not show up and have issues with the service people for coming in at that time. She said it would be fine. I show up at 5:30 pm instead just as a courtesy, and the service people didn't even know they had a scheduled appointment, informing me (angrily) that they normally don't provide services after 5:00 pm. I shrugged my shoulders, said "that's fine" and was ready to go home because I would rather they didn't do work on my vehicle while being frustrated and pressed for time. But the guy I talked to said (angrily) that it would get done. After that, he came and apologized to me for being frustrated. I also got a tire rotation. A week later, I needed to have my air pressure checked/adjusted some place else. I guess tire rotation means just the rotation? The more you know. This one is probably my fault for assuming they would also check the tires in the process.

And then there are other times where they're amazing. Beyond amazing, they're clear, concise, and incredibly helpful. I had questions about my vehicle, and they had opportunities at various times to upsell me on unnecessary services, but they said, and I quote: "these cars nowadays will tell you outright when something is wrong or needs to be changed. You don't need to waste money on that." Who does that? Not any of the American car dealerships I've had to deal with (I'm looking at you Bob Moore Chrysler). Even the above mentioned oil change experience, by the end of it, the guy was amazing and very forthcoming on what issues may need attention in the future.

Ultimately, BH is good at CYA[2] (I guess in this case it would be CTA). If something is screwed up, they'll sort of apologize (or not apologize at all). But if I complain, then they'll act like they care but nothing is actually done to correct the issue that caused me to complain. So basically, a politician's apology is what you'll get. Yet they know what they're doing, and they seem honest in their dealings for the most part so yay on that end.

I'm curious to see what the business owner response will be to this review...

[1]Note: Outdated reference. Look it up.
[2]Note: Cover your *ss.

 
John F. | 2013-07-02

Don't ever go to Bob Howard Honda.  We have taken our Honda to to Bob Howard Honda 2 or 3 times.  The second to last time, we thought the bill was rather high and thought that they were recommending work we did not need, but figured they knew cars better than we did, so we authorized the work.  Most recently, we asked them to inspect our car in preparation for a long trip.  They recommended 4 new tires -- a reasonable recommendation.  When discussing tires with them, they said that tires are not sold by how many miles they are expected to last (40K, 50K, 75K) etc.  This did not sound right to me, as every time I have purchased tires before, they are rated for estimated number of miles.  Then they said that we needed several fluids changed and our spark plugs changed.  They said that the charge for fluids and spark plugs was $850 (I am not joking) and then add in the cost of tires, and our bill would be $1,500.  We declined.  We went to a local shop, had 4 new tires, an inspection that found we needed far less work done and a total bill for $800 -- tires and all.  It is my impression that this dealership is dishonest, recommends service that is not needed, overcharges to a tremendous extent, and is very good at recommending that which you do not need.  I strongly recommend that you do not visit this dealership for any reason.

 
April D. | 2013-05-24

I had a couple of recalls I needed to have taken care of so I found the closest Honda dealership to my work.

They did there job but like any auto shop they call and tell me about 10 different things that seriously need to be fixed and oh yeah it will add about $2,000 to your bill. That is of course parts and labor.  Seriously....I'll pass.  Thanks for fixing the part I don't have to pay for and i will be on my way.

Also, have pretty crappy customer service here.  I had to track someone down when I was dropping my car off and when I came to pick it up.  And don't count on any of the car salesman to help you out if they even smell that you are there for the body shop they ignore all eye contact and walk by you with their heads down.

 
David B. | 2013-05-21

I want to follow up on my previous review.  If you read my initial review I had a negative experience involving my trade being paid off.  Following my review and voicemails, Dennis the GM contacted me to offer assistance.  He explained the error that was made in their Accounting department and apologized profusely for the problems and poor experience we had.  He has since made all things right and we have confirmed the trade is paid off and no negative impact will be reflected on our excellent credit rating.  I do believe in second chances and Bob Howard Honda, particularly Dennis and Sara (the Customer Relations Manager) have given me confidence of doing the right thing and actually saying "we are sorry" - that goes a long way in my book and I will certainly give them an opportunity to win my business in the future.

 
Kevin L. | 2013-04-08

Bob Howard's dealership has a reputation of being well, lightly put "jerks". But my mom is looking for a car and insisted we pay them a visit. I have to say, they weren't actually that pushy. The person who helped us, Louie, was very nice actually, shocking I know. He showed us quite a few cars and explained to us the options. I asked how much he would give for my car as a trade-in, and they gave us a ridiculously low offer --- typical "jerk" move of a dealership. But I guess that's how they make money to cover their huge overhead costs. Either way, I usually don't like to write reviews for dealerships because they are typically innately bad, but I thought I would write this one to say that Bob Howard Honda isn't as bad as some of the others. But they still try and pull the same tactics to make money, so be cautious!

 
DJ E. | 2012-10-08

Service dept is inefficient, disliked the general manager (felt bad for my poor little sales guy), and HATED ending my lease there, but at least that was quick and painless if anything.  Battison Honda (formerly Momentum Honda NW and Steve Bailey before that) is slightly better but, meh.  This is probably the worst dealership in the state...not upfront about ANYTHING.  Edmond Hyundai gets worse reviews, but this gives it a run for the money.